Mon, Aug 3

– Work till 5
+ Beat one of my nemeses in ping pong for the first time in weeks. Needed it.

– Went to the gym

– Came home, tried to read, but was suddenly exhausted

– Napped for an hour

– Ate leftover Indian food

– Started reading The Subject Steve by Sam Lipsyte. Dude is a brilliant sadist.

– Watched two more episodes of Top of the Lake. Feel like there are some logistical problems with the show, and have decided that Elisabeth’s accent is gnarly. Two episodes to go.

– Was supposed to go on a first date. She cancelled, and her reason was a first for me. I quote: “Shit hit the fan today with an ex and I’m not about to drag anyone else into this. I’m so sorry. I’ve made some poor choices in my dating life, like choosing to date a woman right after her husband died and (who) is now using me as an emotional crutch. I’m sure this would make a great TV show, or a good story for when it all dies down.” She did not respond to my generous offer to “Just keep things casual.”

– Bed at 12. Sleep didn’t take. Tossed and turned till 2.

Leave a comment