Sun, Aug 2

– Woke up at 11

– Barely made it to work-league soccer game at 11:40
+ 90 degrees and sunny, felt hotter on the astroturf (a funny name for fake grass). Only had one sub. Played the whole game.
+ Scored one of my best goals ever. Picked the ball up at midfield, cut past a defender, hit it with my left foot (!) at the far post. Too shocked to perform a signature celebration.
+ Won 2-1

– Made a pot of coffee and egg tacos

– Took pictures of all the stuff in my apartment I need to sell. Starting drafting email about it.

– Watched three more episodes of Top of the Lake
+ Is Elisabeth Moss’ accent good or bad? It seems like… pretty good for an American?
+ She is super hot and an excellent actor
+ This show makes me want to buy and exclusively wear cool running clothes. Also go for a jog, maybe.

– Ordered Indian food

– Went for a digestive walk around the neighborhood. Looked into people’s houses.

– Read How I Learned to Drive, a play by Paula Vogel

– Bed at 11ish

Leave a comment